I Don't Eat My Friends











{15/02/2010}   Future Fantasys

Everyone does it. I do it, you do it, and I bet somewhere, someone is doing it right now.
No not that you pervert.
Picturing their future. Whether it be future career, partner, children, life, trip to Hawaii. Be it 5 minutes from now or 5 years from now it is being pictured.

I know my ideal future:
My house, its not too big nor too small, but just the right size for me. I have a large vegetable and herb garden in the back with a worm composter next to it. In the worm composter is wroms, food scraps, and guinea pig droppings. I’ll have 2 or 3 guinea pigs. In a large coroplast cage (or maybe their own room if I have the space) with a fleece bedding and lots of toys. I’ll have a dog too, maybe not right away, but eventually. And my kitchen will be big and the center and life of the house which is open to a dinning area. The cabinets and fridge stocked with vegan goodness, there will be an island in the kitchen. I will be a veternarian (lol well this is what I want to be NOW, last time I pictured this life I was a dietition).
Sometimes there is a kid (sometimes two) in the cenario too. Sometimes the kid is a toddler (3-5) sometimes they are a teenager. They are helping me in the kitchen or we are having dinner as a family. Sometimes its even them bringing all their friends home and everyone chows down on the vegan snacks I made.
“Man Ms. M, your foods AWSOME”

But you know whats never in the fantasy? A partner.
I know what I want my ideal partner to be like but never once is that ideal person in my future fantasy. Not once. Do you find this strange? I do, only because I’ve pictured the ideal partner, but I have never pictured a life with them.

So whats your future hold?

Bonnie says:

Nice post! I really like your posting.
i will come back to read more of your posts.

Cheers



That’s funny, but I never managed to imagine my ideal partner either…how strange…lol



Leave a Reply

et cetera
