I Don't Eat My Friends











{28/03/2010}   COUNT DOWN: Pass The Duct Tape!

Its march 28th which means only a few more days (what like 18?) until April 16th. What is so special about april 16th you ask? Why its Day of Silence day of course!

Day Of Silence is when anyone against anti-lgbt bullying is silent in protest. People have rallies (such as at the end of the day known as “breaking the silence”) hand out flyers, buttons, t-shirts, pamphlets with information.

Sadly this year I will not be able to hold a rally or a silent lunch or anything. As I am hardly in school long enough that day to hold anything. I WILL however be making flyers soon and hanging them in both my schools, Making a t-shirt (or two) so I can wear one that day, duct taping my mouth shut (I havnt decided if I should make an “x” out of the tape on my mouth or write an insult used against the lbgt comminuty on it). I wish I could do more, but I think if I go out that day and show off my t-shirt, taped mouth, and hand out a few dozen flyers then I can have done SOMETHING at least.

What will you do to end the silence?

http://www.dayofsilence.org

Leave a Reply

et cetera
